Something New: Flower Arrangement Workshop

Finally, I get to do this workshop. It has been in my bucket list for sometime but I never had a chance to do it by myself. I’m planning to take an Ikebana workshop but I can’t find time. As i’ve been browsing my Instagram account I saw the post of @cmj_florists about their bloom blowout workshop (Summer series) and it got me excited. Very much excited! haha I remember how my mama introduced me to her plants (orchids) and would bring me toΒ Manila Seedling just to buy some flowers or plants.

DSCF9730

Our arrangement is European inspired because it has different kinds of leaves and you feel like its a little garden in a box / basket.

I’m surprised coz they are active in replying to all my inquiries.Β So here it goes, the workshop cost is P3,000.00 (around $60) per person with all the materials, cocktails, wine and you get to bring home your arrangement.

DSCF9774

I really had a great time doing this and meeting new people esp the gorgeous women behind CMJ Florists.

When you need to catch up with the class… I am so into it!

DSCF9742
I’m loving this!

 

wp-1491313750145.jpg

wp-1491313744420.jpg
I think I can have a future doing this. Haha!

 

I love seeing mother and daughter tandem in the workshop which remind me of my mother.

DSCF9751
Their mom (left most) saw the workshop via Instagram [so millennial.;)].

Thank you for being so accommodating Cherry, Bianca and Nicola. Β You are all so awesome!

IMG_5704
Our lovely class!

For sure, i’ll attend their next workshop on May (Mother’s day special)!

 

wp-1491313799708.jpg
Tada! My masterpiece.

DSCF9795

You can check their Instagram for more details: @cmj_florists. Hope to see you there!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

