THE DAY YOU WENT AWAY

The day you went away…

My world crash down and part of me was taken away

So many questions that bother me and still unresolved until now

It’s been two years and yet the feeling is just so surreal

Can’t believed you went away

There are times I broke down whenever I’m in transit (train, jeepney, cab, and tricycle)

I don’t mind what other people will think of me because the only thing that is important to me is you and I just need to go undergo this process

Hard but I need to go through this

There’s so much pain but suddenly I found a glimpse of peace

Days and months have passed by all I have is God and memories of you

God answered my prayers when He brought good friends and mentors that never cease to follow me through

Then I realized, God’s love is so unconditional that He is mindful of me

I’m in so much pain yet He heard my plea

He said, my daughter have faith for I am not yet done in your life

There might be questions but remain in me for you will never go wrong

This is the season where you will be closer to me and I will make you strong

Your life will be a life of faith and all you need to do is to know me more

The day when your mom went away is the day you gain life in me

I felt I was born again, I never thought that God would use this bad situation into my advantage

Healing is a process and I submit to His lordship every time I am reminded of what happened at the hospital

It’s been two years since she went away but her memories will last for a lifetime

I thought that being close to her is a curse but God made me realized it’s a GIFT.

Leave a Reply

